Michelle D.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host 1 dog per night.
Michelle can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Michelle's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Stephanie D.
Stephanie D.
Sep 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Had another spectacular babysitting from Michelle! Honestly I’ve used a lot of sitters for Brady both on and off Rover but she is my favorite by far. I feel most comfortable with her and know he’s safe and having a ball with her (and her coworkers, her office is dog friendly!). Recommend highly but also want her to be mine all mine always.

Michelle D.
Carly D.
Carly D.
Jul 3, 2019

Michelle is phenomenal with dogs. She has the gift of reading dog body language. Creates a comfortable and reliable presence as well as strong communication with plenty of rewards, praise, and treats. She is super cautious with safety around other dogs and treats every dog as if it's her own.

Michelle is the best as they come!

Michelle D.
Sharon R.
Sharon R.
Jul 2, 2019

Michelle is AMAZING!!! My dog absolutely loves spending time with her. She is a crazy dog person - in the best way! You can tell by the way dogs react to her. I completely trust Michelle with my dog. She's a great communicator and I get loads of updates and photos. I cannot recommend her highly enough!!!!!

Michelle D.

About Michelle

8
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I can bring your pup to work!

I am a very patient and caring person with a deep appreciation for all animals! I grew up as a crazy cat lady/kid but after bringing home my first dog Trevor I was now a dog person! It took me so long to drop my own dog off for boarding and I never felt quite right about it! After using Rover myself for my dog for the past year, I am so relieved and impressed ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

*I can also leave Trevor at my boyfriends home so that your dog will be a 1 pup only show, if that is better for them.*

Otherwise, I would want to ensure my 4lb dog can live with yours so would need a more calm temperament, non-aggressive, OK with other dogs, OK with strangers, non-reactive to men (my partner and I live together in the neighborhood), are they potty trained, any other behavioral quirks I should know about?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Michelle's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Trevor

Pomeranian
13 years, 9 months old, 4 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

I can also leave Trevor at my boyfriends home so that your dog will be a 1 pup only show, if that is better for them. I can take your pup on long walks in the area or just relax at home watching movies!

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Michelle's Neighborhood

Michelle's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.