Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Paul P.
Paul P.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle was fantastic. I ask her to pick up my German Shepherd Rip at extremely early hours and she was right on time every time. Rip was happy and tired when she brought him to me and again she did so exactly when I ask her to. Rip is only 8 months old and she worked on his bad behaviors helping him be that great dog I want him to be. Michelle was the saving ...

Michelle C.
Michelle C.
Nannette M.
Nannette M.
May 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle did a great job house and pet sitting. So good that when I came home my cat and dog barely greeted me! Which is VERY unusual for my dog. Michelle took great care of my home and it was in perfect order when I returned after a very long drive. The only thing I would do different is to ask a sitter for a daily update regarding the animals. However; whenever I checked in ...

Michelle C.
Michelle C.

About Michelle

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experience that cares

Greetings! My name is Michelle and I am a caretaker at heart. I have loved dogs ever since since I was a baby and met a neighbor’s Pug - I didn’t know it, but I was hooked for life. My favorite part of the day is coming home to the wagging tail and unconditional love of a dog.

I have been a nanny for humans and dogs for over a decade now. One of ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

Please bring to light any injuries, limitations, fears, triggers, or behavioral issues that might come up. Is your pup afraid of thunderstorms? Do they hate the UPS driver? Do you have special names for their favorite toys? Is there a certain command you’re working on? I have no breed preferences and am happy to look after any pet you choose to call family.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

I love being outside and am happy to take your dog(s) for walks in any weather. I take my Cattle Dog to Coopers Rock, Tygart Lake, Stonewall Jackson, and Valley Falls, but as I’ve only lived in West Virginia for about a year, I’m always open to new park suggestions. I live in Bridgeport so I frequent the City Park and the Dog Park, but I will take your dogs wherever you/they prefer. I love training animals, so if there’s any tricks or behavioral issues you’re working on with them, I’d be happy to assist.

Michelle's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.