Michelle C.

Financial District, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Michelle's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3 Reviews
Graham S.
Graham S.
Feb 2, 2019

Michelle dog sat for us last year in London, UK for a weekend. Our dog is very high energy, pulls the leash hard and requires attention since he doesn't like to be alone. This wasn't an issue for Michelle as she loves dogs and handles them responsibly. We know her personally would recommend her to you as a dog sitter.

Michelle C.
Jenn W.
Jenn W.
Jan 29, 2019

Michelle is the kind of friend who would go out of their way to volunteer to dogsit for us for the weekend. She has a true passion for dogs and was quick to strike up a bond with our dog Cooper. I would definitely recommend her as she is super responsible, caring, responsive and would treat your dog as her own!

Michelle C.
Sydney S.
Sydney S.
Jan 22, 2019

Michelle is energetic and responsible with extensive experience caring for dogs of all sizes. She is a true dog lover but is stern when she needs to be. She took care of my parent's German Shepherd Jiki numerous times and whenever Jiki comes back from playing with Michelle she is happy and tuckered out. Michelle is always on time for our appointments and comes up with different fun activities for Jiki so that things don't ...

Michelle C.

About Michelle

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Obsessed!

I am a Finance professional by day, which translates into me being very timely, and detail oriented with taking care of your pup! I would love to look after your dog on the weekends or for evening walks! I am comfortable with dogs of all sizes. I recently moved to New York with my partner and I was a part of BorrowMyDoggy in the UK. I regularly looked after a puppy Cockapoo on my work-from-home ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what kind of things make your dog happy! I.e. ear ruffles, snuggles, certain toys, treats.

I don't have any breed preferences, I love all dogs equally!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Michelle watches your pet

I would love to go for walks all over the city as I am new to New York City. I am also an avid runner so if you have an energetic dog, I would be happy to take him/her for a run!

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Michelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.