Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michele can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

50
repeat clients
113 Reviews

Gwendolyn N.
Gwendolyn N.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Michele is fantastic! My two dogs come back exhausted. She’s very flexible and great to work with.

Michele Q.
Michele Q.
Art M.
Art M.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Grant always enjoys his stay with Michele, and comes back home refreshed. We (Grant) are so lucky to have found her.

Michele Q.
Michele Q.
Linda M.
Linda M.
Jan 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle takes great care of Ozzy. He feels right at home with her.

Michele Q.
Michele Q.

About Michele

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Forest Hikes and Cuddles!

I've been a Rover sitter since 2013. I have a fenced backyard, a large home, and lots of love to give to your dog! I am a part-time college student, leaving me lots of time to spend with your dog. I live with my family and my resident Shih Tzu, who rules us under her little paws. I love to take my dog hiking in our local forest preserves in my spare time, and I ...

What Michele would like to know about your dog

-How is your dog with strangers and other dogs?
-Has your dog been boarded before, and how did it go?
-Any current medications, allergies, or injuries
-Proof of Rabies vaccine, Bordetella, and DHLP Vaccines. Must be on flea & tick prevention.

I don't have any breed preferences (love them all), but my dog prefers submissive dogs. Dogs that also want to be "the boss" may not get along with her. Dogs I board must be dog-friendly and human-friendly. Due to having small dogs in my home, I cannot board any dog breed with a strong prey drive.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Michele's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michele's Pets

Eevee

Shih Tzu
5 years, 9 mo. old, 9 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.