Michaela H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Michaela's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Michaela is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews
Jane S.
Jane S.
Jun 26, 2018

I have know Michaela since her childhood. She has been comfortable around animals from an early age and has cared for her rabbit and her family's dogs, cats, and chickens. I trust her with cat sitting my 3 critters (which says a lot!) and highly recommend Michaela to anyone in need of pet sitting services. Responsible, caring, and easy-going.

Michaela H.
Pamela H.
Pamela H.
Jun 18, 2018

Michaela has been a wonderful dog sitter for our family. I have 3 dogs, all of whom love her! She also has been a responsible house sitter. When Michaela stays in our home, I never worry about anything! She is kind, loving and trustworthy. I recommend her with enthusiasm!

Michaela H.
Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Jun 17, 2018

Michaela has helped me when I've needed a pet sitter for my two cats. She is very attentive and loving. She spends extra time with them to make sure they have active play in addition to being fed. Michaela clearly loves animals. I highly recommend her!

Michaela H.

About Michaela

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Personalized care from animal lover

I've grown up living with and caring for dogs of all sizes and energy levels. I have formal dog training from the Baltimore Humane Society. When working with the Humane Society I am also responsible for a group of student volunteers. I'm a flexible and understanding person who wants your dog to feel as happy as possible while missing it's owner. I know that each dog will have it's own personality and want to respect ...

What Michaela would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs, but grew up with a large, 80 pound great Pyrenees/Rottweiler mix. Before sitting your dog I'd like to know how anxious he/she feels without you around, and what their typical energy level is like.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Michaela watches your pet

I love going on walks, or even runs if your dog is up for that. I can wear them out in the yard playing with their favorite toy, or give them lots of love and attention if they are less energetic.

Michaela's Service Area

Michaela's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.