Michaela G.

(5)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michaela can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Michaela can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Megan S.
Megan S.
Aug 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Michaela was great. She did everything I asked for. I was stressed out my first day away from my dog, worried about her. Michaela was patient with me. And she had no problem giving my dog her eye medications.

Michaela G.
Michaela G.
Carmela P.
Carmela P.
May 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Everything went smoothly just like we needed it to do.
Jessi was a happy and tired pup when we picked her up since Michaela had taken her for a walk, plus she had another dog there for her to socialize with.

Jessi did not mind at all about us dropping her off and we were able to enjoy going out for the afternoon and not worry about how our dog was doing with us away.

Michaela G.
Michaela G.
David T.
David T.
Apr 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Great experience and very friendly!

Michaela G.
Michaela G.

About Michaela

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Lots of formal experience!

My entire life I have loved dogs dearly, but since I was not allowed to have one growing up I have found different ways to fill my life with them :). I worked at a dog boarding facility where I cared for and played with dogs all day. I learned a lot about dog behavior and how to handle them correctly. I love dogs which makes their safety my first priority with having fun at a ...

What Michaela would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds and sizes, but I do like to know a few things:
How are they around other dogs?
Are they house trained? What are their signals that they need to go out?
Do they pull on the leash?
Are they a flight risk?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Michaela's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Michaela watches your pet

There are multiple trails near my house that will be a frequent place for walks. We are right across the street from a large park where we can use my long leash to play fetch and run around. I also live a couple minutes from a fun dog park. Tug of war and constant belly scratches will be a frequent occurrence! :)

In Michaela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Michaela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.