Michael S.

Michael S.

Upper East Side, NYC

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host 1 dog per night.
Michael can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Lizelle P.
Lizelle P.
Mar 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Michael provided daycare for my pup for 4 days, and did an awesome job! He was very flexible and even kept her late one night when I had plans after work. He sent pics, took her for nice long walks, played a lot and she enjoyed just hanging out with him. It's always a relief not to have to worry about someone new looking after your furry friend, and I'll definitely consider him for future ...

Michael S.
Michael S.
Jamie L.
Jamie L.
Sep 21, 2016

Mike is an exceptional dog sitter! He has watched my Westie multiple times while I was out of town. He would take him on long walks and spend a lot of time with him. My dog always gets to excited when he sees Mike. Overall, would definitely recommend him!

Michael S.
Michael S.

About Michael

15
years of experience
  • HSUS Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Hi! My name is Mike and I love dogs

Hey! I am a consulting professional working in NYC. Although I travel about once a month, I am in the city the rest of the month and very able and willing to care for your awesome pup. A friend told me about this website after several positive dog sitting experiences and I knew i had to be a part of it. I have had two dogs personally (15-year old Brownie, my favorite dachshund that is ...

What Michael would like to know about your dog

I would love to know your dogs temperament, likes and dislikes, favorite types of music, any movie genres that your dog won't sit through, and best colors so we can coordinate our outfits. I love dogs of all shapes and sizes, but my apartment will likely not fit anything larger than 50 pounds. Thanks!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Michael's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michael's Pets

Brownie

Dachshund
17 years, 2 mo. old, 27 lbs.

When Michael watches your pet

My parks of choice are Central Park and East River Park since I live in Lenox Hill. My favorite game to play with dogs is fetch but I'm also interesting in training dogs new tricks as well. Also, after we get dinner al fresco together I was thinking the doggie and I could go back to my place to watch Netflix and chill.

In Michael's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Michael's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.