Michael L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Michael's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Michael is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Tamika W.
Tamika W.
Sep 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Michael was amazing! We contacted him a few hours before we needed boarding and he was able to come and meet and greet with Ruebear and take him home. He sent us pictures, kept in contact and we felt so comfortable knowing our baby was safe! His precious daughter was the best little helper with Ruebear. I’m so glad we were matched with him and will be using him every time for now on!

Michael L.
Ed R.
Ed R.
Aug 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Michael and his family treat my dog like she’s part of the family. Lots of updates and pictures, and I always know she’s in good hands there.

Michael L.
Sheila S.
Sheila S.
Aug 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Michael was very friendly and flexible, he made our trip less of a hassle by providing excellent care and service to our dog Noah, he provided daily updates, pictures and responded quickly if we had a question or a doubt, we are grateful to have found a great guy and dog sitter as our dog came back healthy and most importantly happy, we will definitely use his service again if needed and will recommend his ...

Michael L.

About Michael

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full Time w/Dog Park

I've been responsibly taking care of dogs for 25+ years. All stages from puppies to senior age. My family adores dogs and yours will be taken care of as if they are part of the family. I have a 3 year old that likes to help in her own special ways (scoop dog food, set up a doggie bed, give scratches, etc...)

Only keep one or two dogs at a time!

He/She will be walked ...

What Michael would like to know about your dog

will him or her get along with my 3 year old, special needs info, potty trained info

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michael's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Michael watches your pet

Quiet neighborhood nearby for long walks, active dog park on site, Chic-Fil-A runs if your dog likes care rides!

In Michael's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Michael's Neighborhood

Michael's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.