Melody M.

Melody M.

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Melody

24
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

In search of more dogs to love!

I’m a psychotherapist working remotely online from home with a very flexible scheudle. My husband and I are currently living in Palm Desert area for his career and are previously from NC. We have a rescued French Bulldog named Clyde and a Puggle named Layla. I have been a dog lover since birth. I’ve worked with several animal rescues since my early 20’s and have fostered numerous dogs over the years.

I ...

What Melody would like to know about your dog

I strive to provide the absolute best care possible for your fur baby. The more information and detail provided to me will help me do that. I would like to have information regarding your dog's updated vaccination and health information. For dogs with specific health needs, detailed information on providing thorough care for them will be essential. Any medications or supplements given with a schedule will be helpful, along with information on any allergies or food intolerances. I would like to have your vet contact information in cases of emergency and discuss emergency procedures with you prior to. I'm very considerate of breed specific needs as well. As an example, I am always cautious of overheating in dogs, particularly this time of year.

I look forward to hearing more about your dog's personality- their likes/dislikes, behavioral concerns, things they enjoy, things that make them feel happy and secure. What is their daily routine? We will discuss any other information that you think would help me make your dog more comfortable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

I’m very active and enjoy running and hiking. I would love to run, walk, or hike along with your fur baby. I would also enjoy snuggle time or couch potato time with your dog. I can modify or establish routines specific for your dog’s needs. Because I will be providing services in the comfort of your home, yard, or neighborhood, your dog will be able to continue their familiar routine. We can also go for extended outings in the neighborhood or community if requested. I specifically research dog-friendly places on a regular basis and would be glad to take your dog out to dog friendly places they may enjoy.

My dogs would not accompany me for house visits, unless requested by you for "play dates."

I look forward to giving lots of love and specialized attention to your baby! If they like lots of belly rubs, I'll give them in abundance... If they prefer to keep to themselves, I'll give them their space!

Melody's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.