Melissa W.

Melissa W.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Donna T.
Donna T.
Sep 9, 2017
Verified Stay

I was absolutely thrilled to meet Mellisa, with whom I left my dogs. Charley and Toto couldn't have been in a more perfect place. Mellisa lives far out on a dead end road on a mountain. She is loving and kind and took wonderful care of them.
I had no trepidation at all when leaving them because I knew that they were in good hands. I would not hesitate to recommend Mellisa to any one ...

Melissa W.
Melissa W.
Andy S.
Andy S.
Mar 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Akimbo had so much room to explore! Easy communication and felt comfortable leaving him at the farm. Highly recommend!

Melissa W.
Melissa W.
Cheryl S.
Cheryl S.
Sep 19, 2016

It is my pleasure to recommend Melissa as a caregiver for your furry family member/s. Her care and consideration for an animals individuality and needs is extraordinary. She knows that animals are aware and feeling creatures that deserve to be cared for with diligence and conscientiousness. If your pet needs walks and lots of activity, Melissa is an avid hiker and outdoors person, so there would be plenty of exercise if that is to ...

Melissa W.
Melissa W.

About Melissa

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Melissa lives at end of a dirt rd.

We are a middle aged couple with one 6 y.o. female dog.
We live on a farm in Russell, MA. and love having dogs visit here ! I am retired and have all day to give your pet attention!
We have a great 20 minute walk to our own swimming hole
on our property. There are many options for your dogs sleeping arrangement from outdoors to the bed itself.
I will administer medicines and follow ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Keia

Samoyed
8 years, 9 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.