Melissa W.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

13
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Susan O.
Susan O.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa is always a delight to work with. She has taken care of Missy both in her home and in mine. Melissa has a great love for dogs and takes good care of Missy. She sends me lots of photos and videos of their time together; and Missy always looks happy. She listens to my instructions about Missy’s schedule and follows through. She is happy to allow Missy on the couch and the bed. I ...

Melissa W.
Ivy M.
Ivy M.
Apr 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was wonderful. She sent videos and photos every day to let us know that the fur monsters were ok. She really provided us peace of mind while we were gone. We would definitely request her services again! Thank you so much Melissa!

Thank you for the awesome review! I'm so glad to have been able to help and I'm looking forward to ...
Melissa W.
Susan O.
Susan O.
Mar 17, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Rover and I was very pleased. Melissa was excellent; she deserves her high ratings. We did a meet-and-greet first at her house the week before so that my dog, Missy could meet Sasha, Melissa's dog. I chose Melissa as I wanted Missy to have company but not be with a sitter who took in multiple dogs; and Melissa only takes in one dog at a time. It was also ...

Thank you for the feedback! I'm looking forward to watching Missy again!
Melissa W.

About Melissa

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Local Dog Lover - Missing my pup

Hi, my name is Melissa. I had the best dog ever, Sasha, who recently passed away in November 2018. You'll see her in a ton of my pictures (she looked like a big cuddly wolf mix).
I dog sat when I had her and she loved having friends over! Now that she's gone, I'm finding myself feeling lonely but not quite ready for another dog of my own. So instead, I'd love to take the ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the following:

1. How a dog acts around another dog in close quarters
2. A dog's normal habits when they're at rest
3. A dog's habits after a long play session or walk
4. How a dog acts in regards to sharing toys or bones
5. If your dog is crate trained
6. What your dog's barking habits are
7. Where a dog needs to sleep
8. If your dog has accidents when experiencing separation anxiety

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

When Melissa watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I can take your dog on a walk through my neighborhood, with leads to a trail in Carrollton's Greenbelt Park. Your dog can also run around in my backyard!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Depends on your dog's training and preference. Your dog's crate or dog bed are options. Dogs have been known to jump onto my own bed with Sasha and I as well!

Time I'll spend with your dog
During the week: I will take your dog out in the morning before I go to work, sometimes on my lunch break, and after I get off work. After work, they can play in the backyard and run out their energy!

During the weekend: My schedule is flexible but varies - Refer to the above statements but know that I can likely spend even more time with your dog on the weekend.

Also, as mentioned, my roommate helps out a lot and will also be spending time with your dog!

Melissa's Service Area

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.