Melissa W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

32
repeat clients
102 Reviews

Ricardo M.
Ricardo M.
Sep 10, 2019
Verified Stay

We are so happy with Melissa, Looky is a rescued dog, but he was always happy with Melissa and her little pack of beautiful dogs, for sure we will call her again on our next trip

Melissa W.
Joanna  S.
Joanna S.
Jul 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Angus enjoys immensely his stays with Melissa. He gets to socialize with the other dogs . Melissa does a wonderful job of looking after him and we will not hesitate to call upon her again when we are travelling.

Melissa W.
Amy P.
Amy P.
Jun 19, 2019
Verified Stay

My Chinese Crested Rocky and Harry love spending time with Melissa!

Melissa W.

About Melissa

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Cuddles & lots of walks

I love dogs so much! I am responsible, highly experienced, loving, and trustworthy. Every dog I take care of I treat with utmost love and care as if they are my own fur baby. My Husband and I have volunteered as foster parents for 44 different small sized rescue dogs, so far. We actually have a goal of saving 100 dogs from being put to sleep in high kill shelters. I have experience in a ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I need to know that each dog who will be staying with me is dog friendly as a requirement. I also need to know that they are up to date on vaccinations, do not have any contagious illness, and that they are flea free. I need to know a set drop off and pick up time to confirm any booking. If drop off is early in the morning before 8 am then there will be an extra $5 charge. Boarding cost covers a 24 hour period so if the stay exceeds that there will be an extra $4 charge per each additional hour. (Example 3 extra hours = $12 add on to the stay) I offer a discounted rate for a second dog from the same home. If you are booking a stay that is 7 nights or longer, I offer an extended stay discounted rate. Please note that there are holiday periods where the rates are a little higher. One dog is $60/night for a stay during a holiday rate period, and a second dog from the same household is $55/night. If the dog's human parent is booking a longer stay and needs their dog to be groomed while they are staying with me I am happy to get the dog to a groomer nearby me; I would just require to be reimbursed once I provide the grooming receipt.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Rigby

Boston Terrier
7 years, 6 months old, 22 lbs.

Pixie

Chihuahua
12 years, 8 months old, 5 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

We go on 4-5 short walks in our neighborhood each day. I like to do one long walk (about 30 to 45 minutes long) a few days a week and the rest of our walks are about 10-15 minutes long. I want every dog who stays with me to be happy so I would only take them on the longer walk if they are active and into that. There is a lovely off leash, gated dog park in our neighborhood we sometimes visit. I would only take your dog there if I have your approval.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.