Melissa S.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Niloofar K.
Niloofar K.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa and her husband are amazing. My dog is usually very anxious and gets depressed when he is away from me, but he warmed up to them very quickly and had a blast. They were very active with him as he needs a lot of attention and I can tell that he was very well cared for and felt comfortable. Thanks guys!

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Monica B.
Monica B.
Jun 21, 2018
Verified Stay

What a great first experience with Rover! Melissa was amazing and I appreciate the pics and updates. Thank you

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Daniel C.
Daniel C.
Apr 29, 2018
Verified Stay

I felt very comfortable with Melissa, she was able to provide me updates on Otto and lives in a beautiful home with a backyard in a great area. Otto really really bonded with her and I’d recommend her anytime.

Melissa S.
Melissa S.

About Melissa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Kind home with large fenced yard.

I absolutely love dogs, and will care for yours as if it's my very own. I like walking and petting pups as much as they like being walked and petted, it's very yin yang! I live with my husband, and our house is spacious and safe. We have a large fenced yard for running and playing, and a nice, walkable neighborhood. I hope to eventually have my own dog, but in the mean time, I'd ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

My favorite breed of dog tends to be whichever breed I last interacted with. So, that is to say, I love them all. I'd like to know more about your dog's energy level and temperament so I can accommodate appropriately. It would also, of course, be good to know about any bad habits, like excessive barking, chewing things up, and the like, so we can prepare.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Melissa watches your pet

We have a nice, dog-friendly leafy neightborhood to take walks in. Lots of paths to take, and varying distances, depending on your dog's preference. I can go for 1+ miles, but if your dog likes shorter walkies, that's cool, too! I'm also happy to use our big backyard for running and fetching. We don't allow dogs in the bed, but can set up a spot in the room for sleeping comfortably nearby. Cuddling on couches is fine.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.