Melissa S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$43
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$28
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

17
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Laura S.
Laura S.
Jul 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa did a fabulous job of taking care of our puppy!!!! Puppies come with certain challenges, and Melissa didn't blink an eye, showing only tons of love and understanding for Wyatt ---- we will definitely be rebooking Melissa :)

Melissa S.
Kristine B.
Kristine B.
Jul 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa took great care of my kitten, Gertie! She sent tons of pics and updates. I felt very relieved knowing my baby was being well taken care of and getting a chance to play and cuddle.

Melissa S.
Tom L.
Tom L.
Jun 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa is as good as a sitter gets. Top notch communication, daily photo updates, accommodating drop off/pickup. 200% will be asking for her service again. Thank you guys!

Melissa S.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I love your furbabies!

I love dogs and cats! I had dogs growing up and will adore yours! I'm happy to go for walks/runs with your pup or just hang out with them! I think that all dogs are family members and am looking forward to taking care of yours. I have one cat who is very friendly and a dog who is very sweet. I am a young professional working in downtown Austin and living in St. Johns. ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preference. I truly love all animals.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Mia

Chihuahua, Dachshund, and Mixed
3 years old, 7 lbs.

Queen B

Cat and Maine Coon
4 years, 9 months old, 9 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I have a yard for dogs to play in. I like to take my dog for walks along the green belt.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.