Melissa R.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews

Kellie M.
Kellie M.
Dec 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa was wonderful with Tiger, she is easy going, friendly and flexible with her schedule. She was attentive, caring and made sure that Tiger ate and walked and was well taken care of. I would definitely use her again to watch my baby and would highly recommend her. Rest assure that your baby will be in good hands.

Melissa R.
Kailey H.
Kailey H.
Oct 30, 2017

Melissa is absolutely amazing! She is responsible, punctual, and reliable, not to mention well-loved by pups! She is knowledgeable about a dog’s needs and goes above and beyond to make sure her pups are happy and well-cared for. I really can’t recommend her enough, she is simply the best!

Melissa R.

About Melissa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work-At-Home Dog Lover

I'm a work-at-home publicist with a big love for dogs. I currently own a very lovable, adorable, mellow, and friendly shih-tzu named Peaches. She spends much of her time with her grandparents in Staten Island, so there's more room for Rover buddies! Even when she is home with me, she welcomes new friends with open paws.

I would love to spend some time playing with your pup for the day or overnight as you wish. ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Temperament, any medical issues, habits I should know about when walking or interacting with other people/animals.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Peaches

Shih Tzu
11 years, 10 months old, 16 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

We'll enjoy indoor activities as much as we'll enjoy outdoor activities! Nearby, we can take a long walk around Owl's Head Park and take in the view near Shore Rd. Back home, we'll play with toys that Peaches is happy to share, watch Netflix, and have treats as long as the owner approves!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.