Melissa R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
10 Reviews

JoEllen L.
JoEllen L.
Sep 24, 2016
Verified Stay

Thanks Melissa and congrats on your job! I'll book you for tomorrow and then you can leave the key at the front desk for me ;)

Melissa R.
Melissa R.
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Sep 9, 2016
Verified Stay

Melissa has been walking Toby for a couple of weeks now and so far, everything has been great! She is quick to respond about her availability, and is very accommodating. She also uses the app to show what time she picks him up and drops him off, and sends me a photo, which I appreciate. I didn't even know this was a capability of the app since previous walkers never used it! She is a ...

Melissa R.
Melissa R.
Cliff S.
Cliff S.
Aug 31, 2016

Melissa has walked our pitbull-boxer many times over the past four years. Melissa is reliable and prompt, and is always loving towards our dog. She is a serious dog enthusiast. Can't ask for anyone better!

Melissa R.
Melissa R.

About Melissa

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Outgoing - Loves Dogs - Flexible!

I have been around dogs my entire life. Mostly larger dogs such as Standard Poodles and Australian Shepherds, but I can get along with all dogs of all sizes. I adapt to different situations easily. I've been around dogs with medical conditions (specifically epilepsy / seizure disorders) and know how to deal with that issue should it arise. I am energetic, responsible, and a go-getter, and your dog will have a great time with me!

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would love to know what the dog's favorite places and activities are, so that they are comfortable and happy! I would also like to know how they react to other dogs, should we come across some on our walks. I love bigger dogs, and have more experience with them, but I like smaller dogs as well, and get along with them. I had 3 poodles growing up and currently help take care of my boyfriend's parents' 3 Australian Shepherds! They are 6, 3, and 1, so they are quite a handful, but I've learned each of their personalities and what they like and don't like. Also, sometimes they fight, so I've learned how to deal with that situation.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Melissa watches your pet

Seeing as I will be coming to your home, I will scope out the area and look for best places to take dogs! I like to learn about the dog first so I'll probably ask you what his/her favorite activities/places are, and take them there. If I am house sitting, I will respect your space and the dogs space and make him feel safe having someone other than you in the home!

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.