Dog Boarding

$70
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$60
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$35
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Chris L.
Chris L.
Oct 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was more than I expected! She was great with Sunny and kept my house safe. I’ll definitely book her again!

Melissa P.
Melissa P.
Valerie R.
Valerie R.
Oct 17, 2018

Melissa is great! She cat sit for a week while I was on vacation. I have two cats that get anxious whenever I leave for long periods of time, but when I came back, they were very comfortable around Melissa and trusted her. She is great and easy to communicate with and is a natural around animals.

Melissa P.
Melissa P.

About Melissa

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I’ll run with your furry pal!

Hola!, I’m bilingual which means my dogs are too! I’ve had my first dog for 14 yrs and my other dog for 5. They are my bundles of joy and miss them so much! I’m new to the area and figured working with pets would be nice since I don’t have mine with me. When it comes to pet sitting, walking, and boarding I’ll be available weekdays and weekends. I ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how friendly your dog is with new people, because I have roommates. Also, if your dog he’s along with other dogs or not so I can schedule accordingly. Any special routine your dog may already be on. For example, “being fed at 7am, walk at 8am/ bathroom, feed again at 3pm, then walk at 4pm.” I don’t have a breed preference, but I would like to know what type of dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Oso

Chihuahua and Pomeranian
5 years old, 15 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I have a quiet, dog friendly neighborhood that I will be taking your dog on a walk on. There’s also a nice park sighing walking distance from my house with a big grass field to play fetch. If you’re in the process of training your dog to sit or shake, I can be consistent with your training! Also, did I mention I have awesome backyard for a dog to hang out and sun bath in? Or maybe they’ll want to relax inside while I watch a movie by the fire place?

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.