Melissa P.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Alice R.
Alice R.
Dec 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was very easy to talk to and answered any and all questions that I had for her. Both of our puppies got along very well which was amazing. And she was very happy to send me updates and photos.

Melissa P.
Melissa P.
Kevin N.
Kevin N.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great with Bori! She was prompt and communicative! Had her walk Bori twice with no issues she also showed concern with the weather during the second walk. I would definitely recommend Melissa for anyone who's needing to walk their pet in their neighborhood!

Would definitely be a go-to contact the next time!

Melissa P.
Melissa P.
Mercy P.
Mercy P.
Nov 30, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so grateful to Melissa for taking care of our German shepherd, Alex on thanksgiving day and the weekend. Alex and Sunny, Melissa’s German shepherd mix had a great time and they had become best friends by the time, it was time for Alex to go home. Melissa is outstanding, and provided excellent communication. It was wonderful to get lot of pictures and updates on daily basis and we knew that Alex was ...

Melissa P.
Melissa P.

About Melissa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Dog Lover and Caretaker

Hello there! My name is Melissa, and I have been walking and loving dogs professionally for about 7 years (and loving and caring for my own dogs since I was eight!) I currently own one dog, a shepherd mix, by the name of Sunny, who is 19 months old. I have two family dogs back home in Texas, where I'm from by the names of Kurly and Daisy, a miniature poodle and Yorkie mix, respectively ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Whether they are good with other dogs, whether they are on a special diet, whether they have any triggers, whether they have any health concerns, whether they are potty trained. No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Sunny

German Shepherd Dog, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
1 year, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Depending on your preference, we can go to dog parks, or into walking wooded areas, where your dog can enjoy a good sniff! If your dog is not sick or too elderly, we can play fetch, or with some toys around the fenced in yard at my place!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.