Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

John D.
John D.
May 24, 2018

Melissa is a kind, compassionate woman who will take every precaution necessary when taking care of your dog. She has often shown great consideration for all of her friends and never fails to think of others over herself. She has been able to love and care for her own dog, Jozi, for several years now, and has done an excellent job doing so. I would highly trust Melissa as my dog sitter.

Melissa P.
Melissa P.

About Melissa

19
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are mans best friend

I have had dogs my whole life and I recently started college and have been severely dog deprived :( I love to play and take care of dogs and just doing whatever makes them happy. My dog is my best friend and she is super easy going and loves to make new friends! I have a part time job, however other than that I have a super flexible schedule and can make time for any dog ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Is the dog house/ potty trained is the dog? Does he/she get along well with other dogs? How are they on walks? Are they aggressive? Do they shed? How old is the dog? Any other important information. I love Labs and Golden Retrievers but I love pretty much all dog breeds as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Jozi

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 6 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I love to take dogs on walks, especially in nice days. I enjoy playin fetch, or whatever game of choice the dog would like to play. I also have a car so I can take the dogs on fun adventures to have more ways to play.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.