Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Rochelle F.
Rochelle F.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

She was able to take care of my dog, Cas, on incredibly short notice (less than a day) when I had to vacate my home. Cas was immediately enamored of Melissa, happy to have a nice yard to play in, and enjoyed the company of her dog, Elsie. She always kept in contact with me about him during his week stay. I could tell that she took amazing care of Cas and I would highly ...

Melissa N.
Melissa N.
Elana C.
Elana C.
Dec 4, 2016
Verified Stay

Melissa helped take care of my pups when I first moved to the area and didn't have a permanent place to stay yet. They lived at her place while I stayed with friends, and she took really great care of them for me. She was cool about letting me visit them all the time, and her pup was a sweetie and very welcoming to mine. They were always happy and comfortable, which was all we ...

Melissa N.
Melissa N.
Denise A.
Denise A.
Sep 8, 2016
Verified Stay

Ozzy loves the personal attention and the lovely walks he got to take with you. My Ozzy seemed just like, no stress occured while I was gone due to your loving attention to him. Thanks.

Melissa N.
Melissa N.

About Melissa

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced and loving dog care

Growing up in a household with multiple dogs and cats made me a person who can't imagine life without pets. I've had my current dog and cat for seven years and nine years respectively, and they are essential parts of my family.

I have been training dogs on a non-professional level for ten years, and I have provided care for multiple foster dogs. (I don't currently have any foster pets.) I also worked with pit ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Answering the following questions will help me better accommodate your needs:

-Will you provide proof of shots, vaccines, and flea treatment?
-Does your dog have any special needs?
-What is your dog's typical behavior and personality like?
-Does your dog have separation anxiety?
-Has your dog been into any altercations or fights with cats, other dogs, or people?
-Does your dog eat at designated times or eat casually throughout the day?
-Does your dog need to be crated? (I have a large crate if needed.)
-How is your dog off-leash?
-What else would you like me to know?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Elsie

Chow Chow, Labrador Retriever, and Whippet
9 years, 7 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I'm an avid outdoorsman (outdoorsperson?) who lives in an apartment. Luckily, I have a large backyard and many trails by my house, and I enjoy running them both alone and with my dog (when the temperature isn't too high). I also take my dog to the park weekly. If your dog loves to exercise, I'm happy to bring them along with me on a run! Other than that, we can enjoy multiple walks daily along with just chilling in my backyard.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.