Melissa M.

Melissa M.

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Emily D.
Emily D.
Nov 24, 2014

What can I NOT say about this woman...we have been neighbors in the LA area for over 6 years and she has thoughtfully cared for my Jack Russell time and time again as work takes me away from home quite often. I come back to find my pup Elliott happy, healthy and usually have to bribe him with treats to get him to leave her place. She walks him several times a day and ...

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Jill M.
Jill M.
Nov 24, 2014

If you are looking for a dog sitter STOP right here and pick Melissa!! Your dogs will love her as much as she loves them! Melissa will tell you she loves all animals but dogs hold a special place in her heart. Ask her about Booger her pug/boston terrier sweetheart. Melissa will give your dogs the tender loving care, attention & time when she is with them. You will be happy that you picked ...

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Press paws! You have found me!

Avid dog lover, owner of a 8 year old boston terrier/pug mix named Booger! Responsible, punctual, leash advocate, cautious and courteous always! Quick on my feet and lover of all four legged furry friends! Currently work at UCSD and looking to make some extra income. Animals have always been my true passion, if I could live on a farm with a zoo I would. I love long walks on the dog beach! My favorite ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog barks a lot, rarely or not at all.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Booger

Boston Terrier
9 years, 11 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Dexter

Golden Retriever
13 years, 3 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
All around my neighborhood, almost everyone on my street has a dog and they are very friendly and get along great with other dogs.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In a dog bed or floor if they choose.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Wherever I am the dog is!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.