Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Angel J.
Angel J.
Jan 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was amazing with our pup! She sent us pictures and updates, and we were really more concerned our dog would like it there more

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Carrie H.
Carrie H.
Nov 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa was amazing with our fur kids. She sent pictures and reports regularly of their well-being. They looked right at home and had a great time with her dogs. My dogs are the "need people" type and would have been miserable in a normal kennel. Thanks for great peace-of-mind while we were out of town --- knowing my babies are being well cared for was worth every penny. We don't travel much but we'll be using ...

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Terri R.
Terri R.
Nov 13, 2017
Verified Stay

What a great day Oso had with Melissa and her family. I am so glad I was able to use Melissa as Oso’s sitter. We can’t wait to be able to go for daycare again... Great neighborhood and awesome fenced in yard for him to play....

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Large yard-all pets welcome!

I have fifteen years pet experience including four years as a veterinary technician and three years veterinary school. I have worked with a wide variety of breeds and have cared for high need pets. I have had a pet sitting business for over ten years built on referrals only. Your pet will be treated like family and I pride myself on going above and beyond to meet any dietary restrictions, medication needs, and special requests ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Dogs must be good with cats and school age children.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Melissa's Pets

Blake

Mixed
11 years, 11 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Mauren

Great Dane
3 years, 11 mo. old, 110 lbs.

Scout

Poodle and Shih Tzu
9 months old, 7 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.