Melissa M.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

43
repeat clients
82 Reviews

Inge M.
Inge M.
Apr 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Since it was the first time for my dog Twiggy to be away from me, I was concerned, so I was most pleasantly surprised to see her again in two days away from home and me in good spirits, well taken care of, happy. Melissa also kept in touch by phone to assure me that all was well with Twiggy. Wonderful! I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Inge Marambio
4/23/19

Melissa M.
Margaret W.
Margaret W.
Apr 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa took care of Wilson, my Golden Retriever for 3+ weeks and she was amazing. She sent pictures often and I felt my dog was in good hands. Her three children made him part of the family and we would definitely use her again.

Melissa M.
Joaquín C.
Joaquín C.
Apr 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa and her family took really good care of my two dogs. They came back happy and tired after a weekend I full of games and swimming at her pool ! She was really flexible with times and sent us pictures every day! Thank you Melissa!

Melissa M.

About Melissa

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I will take great care of your dog!

I love dogs and will take great care of your pet while you're away. I have a 14 year old dachshund who gets along well with other pets. My home is open to dogs, but also have a large backyard if your pet is more keen to enjoying the outside. If your pet likes to swim, I have a pool they are welcome to splash in, however, if your pet can't swim don't worry, it ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Skippy

Dachshund
17 years old, 12 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I take the pups to the park behind my house in the morning and afternoon

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.