Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Kia-lee B.
Kia-lee B.
Nov 22, 2016
Verified Stay

Melissa and Erik did a fantastic job with Lola. I got regular updates and pics a few times each day. I could see Lola was settled in nicely and felling loved. Thankful to have such a wonderful and caring couple so close to home available to pet sit!

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Jack L.
Jack L.
Nov 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Outstanding

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Monica A.
Monica A.
Nov 2, 2016
Verified Stay

Sugar, our elderly 8lb Pomeranian, stayed with Melissa and her husband for a week. We had several requests for Sugar during her stay which Melissa graciously accepted. While we were hesitant to leave Sugar due to her old age and health at the time, Melissa eased our anxiety with daily updates, photos, etc. We were absolutely amazed that our little one bonded so quickly to her sitters. It was a delightful experience considering this is ...

Melissa L.
Melissa L.

About Melissa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love dogs of all sizes!

I have had dogs for most of my life, including family dogs when I was younger, and my own dogs as an adult. My husband and I have experience taking care of dogs of all sizes (our own dogs have ranged from a 4lb Miniature Pinscher to a 70lb Greyhound,) and we've dealt with blindness and other medical conditions with our dogs, so we have experience giving medications and helping with other special needs. We ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Dogs must be completely house-trained and on flea/tick prevention.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Pepper

Greyhound
5 years, 11 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.