Melissa K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

63
repeat clients
105 Reviews

Alicia M.
Alicia M.
Jan 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa is the best! She is so flexible and takes such good care of my puppy! I highly recommend her!

Melissa K.
Melissa K.
Justin H.
Justin H.
Jan 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Happy dog!

Melissa K.
Melissa K.
Jeanne P.
Jeanne P.
Jan 11, 2019
Verified Stay

I would rate Melissa 5+. She was great with our Corgi! He loved her cozy home, walks, and playtime inside and out in her backyard. We got pictures and updates everyday. We look forward to having Melissa watch Cooper again!

Melissa K.
Melissa K.

About Melissa

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Lover!

I have had a dog for five years (have raised him since he was a puppy). I potty trained him quickly on my own. I have kept my dog well socialized by visiting puppy playdates and taking him for many walks and romps in the park. I have dog sat several other dogs over the last few years as well. I love to play with dogs and love on them. I am very organized and ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog has any behavior problems (I do not tolerate any dogs that dig or bite), allergies or medications, health issues, if anything specific makes the dog uncomfortable, and how well the dog gets along with other dogs and children. If your dog had trouble with marking, please provide a dog wrap or diaper. Also, I would like to know what the dog's sleeping arrangements are--in a kennel, in a pet bed, etc. Anything that the dog enjoys/loves (e.g., belly rubs, going running, etc.). I would love to make you and your dog happy and comfortable!

*If you would like to request a bath/wash for your dog before you pick him/her up, please let me know! I'd be happy to accommodate you. This is free of charge for dogs under 20 lbs, but I will have to charge if you would like a bath for a dog over 20 lbs.

**I am also able to accompany your dog to/from veterinary appointments, grooming appointments, etc., if it fits into my schedule (you must cover all costs for appointments and provide necessary paperwork and grooming/veterinary preferences, along with paying a fee for transportation). Feel free to ask me about this service!

***At this time, I am no longer able to take dogs over 30 lbs.

****I can no longer do drop offs or pickups before 8 am or after 10 pm. I will kindly ask you to book another night if you were planning on dropping off before or after those times.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Crosby

Poodle and Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 2 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

We have plenty of dog toys to play with, treats, and chews (please feel free to let me know of any allergies your dog may have!). My husband and son love to come with me to take our dog on walks to the nearby parks, so we would love extra company!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.