Melissa J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Rebecca L.
Rebecca L.
Oct 3, 2018
Verified Stay

We loved Melissa and her family! They were so wonderful and amazing to our dogs. We went away for a week and we were sent daily updates and photos. Melissa is just great and we could tell from the moment we stopped by for a meet and greet that she and her family were the perfect fit to take care of our pups. If I could give her a 10 star rating, I would! She ...

Melissa J.
We LOVED these girls! What a treat for our family; we are missing them so much, but are so grateful ...
Melissa J.
Becky K.
Becky K.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa is a caring person. Mickey had a great day.

Melissa J.
Always love seeing sweet Mickey -- even if he has no idea he is a dog! :) :)
Melissa J.
Hendra b.
Hendra b.
Sep 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Our puppy had a great time and came back happy and well cared for?
We’d definitely recommend Melissa ?

Melissa J.
Melissa J.

About Melissa

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

The Pampered Pooch

My name is Melissa and I LOVE dogs; my husband Ken is pretty passionate about them as well. Our 16- year-old mini-dachshund, Scrappy passed away 3 years ago and although we miss him terribly, we find comfort in taking care of dogs for friends and family. We love to take the dogs on hikes, walks on the beach and playing in our backyard -- we really just love to see them enjoying themselves! Since I work ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.