Melissa H.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4 Reviews

Jane P.
Jane P.
Jan 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog’s Stay with Melissa was a positive one. He was given good care. He received attention and we are happy with his care. Melissa kept in touch while we were away.

Melissa H.
Meredith B.
Meredith B.
Dec 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa worked with us on very short notice, over the holiday weekend after another sitter fell through. She came to meet the dogs last minute and then took good care of them on multiple drop-ins while we were gone. She kept us updated each day as well.

Melissa H.
MsShayla N.
MsShayla N.
Nov 25, 2017
Verified Stay

The trio enjoyed their stay. They got comfy during drop off which is a great sign. Melissa and her family treated them like their own and took the time to know each of their personalities. This was the longest we've ever been away but it was easy with daily updates and pictures. They came home happy and exhausted. They will be going back.

Thank You! They were so much fun! Can't wait to see them again.
Melissa H.

About Melissa

31
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Over 31 years of experience

I have raised and trained Rottweilers for over 31 years. I have obedience trained all of my dogs. I was an operations manager for a boarding kennel for over 5 years. I am Pet CPR and First Aid Certified. I have extensive training in the pet care field. I love pets and I think that is why I love what I do and am good at what I do. I will also send you daily ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Must be able to get along with cats. If sitting at your house then that is not a problem.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Bugs

Boston Terrier
1 year, 4 months old, 8 lbs.

Bunny

Boston Terrier
9 months old, 6 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I have graduated level 1 and level 2 from the Outstanding Pet Care University. I can take your pet on walks or just love on them in the home.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.