House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
About a day

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Joe S.
Joe S.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa house sat my pup rooney at my place while I was out of town.

She was excellent! She kept me up to date, took Rooney on several daily long walks and was overall very attentive to her. She also definitely left my apartment cleaner than she found it. When she left, Rooney ran up to her and leaned against her as if to say goodbye. I would definitely hire her again!

Melissa H.
Thanks for the nice review, Joe. I loved my time with Rooney!! I really hope to watch her again soon.
Melissa H.
Cori S.
Cori S.
Nov 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great. Came by before the dates needed to meet my dog and go over any special needs. She was constantly in contact and I got pictures and notes from every walk. It was a relief to have someone I trusted while I was away and I certainly would book with her again.

Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Johnathan S.
Johnathan S.
Oct 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great, took my dog for long walks, kept me posted on everything with pictures and treated my house as if it was her own. Definitely booking her again on my next trip, hope she'll be available:)

Melissa H.
Thanks! It was a pleasure to watch Efi -- she was so sweet.
Melissa H.

About Melissa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving and Playful Sitter

I'm a lifelong animal lover who is unfortunately dogless in Seattle, but I grew up with a Jack Russell Terrier that was truly part of our family. During my childhood I also raised many birds, a rabbit and fish. I've also lived with roommates' dogs and cats as an adult and helped with walking and care-taking. I gravitate towards animals as they do me; I have yet to meet a dog that didn't feel comfortable ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences, but I'd like to know if the dog has any special needs and what it's favorite activities are.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Melissa watches your pet

Playing ball and frisbee, tug-of-war (we can play with whatever toys you have available.) I'm also an avid hiker, so I'd love to go on a hike with your dog in Discovery Park, Seward Park, or Green Lake Park.

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.