Melissa H.

North Boulder, Boulder, CO
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review
Alexander W.
Alexander W.
Apr 29, 2019

Melissa goes above and beyond all expectations for great dog care! Melissa loves animals and treats them with undying kindness, attention, and respect. She is very dependable and punctual as well.

Melissa H.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Hey! Dogs bring joy to my life!

I love all animals but especially dogs! I lived on an organic farm for 8 years in northern Wisconsin where we kept all sorts of animals which helped me develop a special love for them.
I currently spend much of my time at the dog park in North Boulder with my dog Luna.

I am happy to lend a hand and help out if you feel like its a compatible fit. I am very responsible ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they get along with other dogs or if they are more shy. I would be helpful to know what personality they have and what their basic needs are as well as any other information that would set us both up for success and FUN!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Luna

English Springer Spaniel, Great Dane, and St. Bernard
5 years, 8 mo. old, 84 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

We will walk around the foothills, explore the dog park, we could go on runs if you have a high energy dog, play fetch or chase, I can guarantee they will get tons of love, play and probably too many pictures taken. If compatible with others dogs, they will have the option to interact with my dog Luna who is awesome and LOVES other dogs!!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.