Melissa & Gregory F.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$41
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa & Gregory can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa & Gregory can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Melissa & Gregory's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa & Gregory is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Nichole P.
Nichole P.
May 31, 2019
Verified Stay

I was visiting fro out of town with my dog and needed a dog sitter while I was at an event. Melissa was very kind and from what I could tell (she sent lots of pictures) my dog Wyatt settled right in and was well taken care of. If ever I am in the Sand Diego area again and in need of a dog sitter, I will gladly take Wyatt back to Melissa's!

Melissa & Gregory F.
Elizabeth S.
Elizabeth S.
May 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Left our two pups with Melissa and Greg. They had a great weekend with lots of attention. We received pic updates throughout their stay. Would highly recommend them, they know what they are doing and really seem to enjoy having dogs come visit. We had such more peace of mind than when we leave our dogs at boarding places. Thanks Melissa and Greg!

Melissa & Gregory F.
Brooke S.
Brooke S.
May 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Charlie loves it at Melissa and Greg’s! We cannot say enough great things about them and how well they take care of our pup!

Melissa & Gregory F.

About Melissa & Gregory

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Pup Paradise! Home Full-Time

Aloha! Thanks for stopping by. First off, let me offer you a little background info about me. I'm an animal lover!! I've grown up with all walks of life and have raised animals of my own for over 17 years now. My dogs are my 'Ohana' (which means 'family' in Hawaii) and trust your babies will be treated just the same while you are away. We have two labs, Maizie & Koa, who love to ...

What Melissa & Gregory would like to know about your dog

We have our pups on a flea & tick prevention medicine and request you are currently doing the the same for your furry friends. Must be dog & people friendly. Must be house broken & obedient. No behavioral issues please. If your family member is a puppy under 1 year old, they must be comfortable with crate training at night or if we are away for a short amount of time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa & Gregory's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Melissa & Gregory's Pets

Maizie

Labrador Retriever
8 years old, 65 lbs.

Koa

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 10 months old, 95 lbs.

When Melissa & Gregory watches your pet

We offer a day full of fun and loving care. We'll play plenty of hide & seek, fetch, go on walks around the neighborhood and exciting trips to the dog park (if approved). Once the sun sets, we like to get cozy and have snuggle sessions with plenty of love & affection!

In Melissa & Gregory's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa & Gregory's Neighborhood

Melissa & Gregory's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.