Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Angie M.
Angie M.
Sep 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was fabulous! My dog immediately felt right at home. I could tell Indie had a great time with Melissa and her dogs. I highly recommend Melissa and will definitely use her again in the future!

Melissa G.
Melissa G.
Jeff K.
Jeff K.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa is great. I have asked her to walk our dog multiple times and will continue to do so. Our dog was very anxious and wild around strangers, and Melissa has helped him calm down. I 100% recommend her!

Melissa G.
Melissa G.
Janice G.
Janice G.
May 4, 2018
Verified Stay

I cannot say enough good things about Melissa! My dog is not the most “easy going” dog. She’s not a fan of strangers and can take awhile to warm up. Melissa happily agreed to a meet and greet to ease my nervous pup into this new situation and get acquainted with her. Despite that, my pups first walk was still quite nerve wracking for her. Melissa was kind, beyond patient and creative when trying ...

Melissa G.
Melissa G.

About Melissa

15
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Walk the walk, bark the talk

Previously, I exclusively walked dogs and did drop-in visits on Rover. However, I recently relocated for to the East Peoria area for a full-time (though flexible) job, and I am now available to provide dog-sitting services in my home. I have a large backyard that is fully enclosed with a privacy fence as well as ample space in my home for pups to make themselves comfortable.

With two high-energy dogs of my own (a Siberian ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

It's helpful to know how your dog normally takes to strangers and to other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Duke

Siberian Husky
6 years, 9 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Piper

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 10 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.