Melissa F.

Melissa F.

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Jun 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Thank you Melissa!!!!!! You and your pack took great care of our little Xena.

Melissa F.
Melissa F.
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Jun 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Melissa and her puppies are the best

Melissa F.
Melissa F.
Tanisha  S.
Tanisha S.
Oct 7, 2015

Hello, my name is Tanisha S. and I've known Melissa for 20 years! Melissa is an awesome person, caring, selfless and great person! She loves dogs! I have a Shih Tzu who is a year old and Melissa has sat for me on numerous occasions while I've been out of town. When my dog is in her care I do not have one bit of worry. I know my dog is in great hands and ...

Melissa F.
Melissa F.

About Melissa

36
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I Prefer Animals Over People!

I have experience with various types of dog breeds, personalities, energy levels, attitudes & "special issues" such as timidness and social anxiety (My two are very timid/shy). I truly connect with animals and believe that they were what God intended for people - UNconditional Love. THEY just got it right.

I would do ANYTHING for my furbabies & know how hard it is to trust someone with my own. I would take excellent care of ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I need to know more about YOUR baby! Please let me know if they have a specific routine so that I can follow it.

*What kind of personality do they have? Excitable, People/Dog-friendly, Timid, Lazy, Playful, etc.
*Separation Anxiety?
*Do they have any physical problems/limitations? Arthritis, hip problems, ear issues, surgery, can't do stairs, etc.
*Potty-trained? Goes on their own? Special phrase?
*Are they toy/food possessive/aggressive?
*What is their favorite toy EVER?
*Where do they like to sleep? Nowhere is off limits in our home!
*Is he/she up to date on their vaccinations?
*Do you use flea medication?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Ranger

Shetland Sheepdog
13 years, 1 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Bisley

Shetland Sheepdog
6 years, 9 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Stryker

Shetland Sheepdog
2 years, 4 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I work 3 days a week so my dogs are able to party-it-up for about 6 hours until I get home. They have full run of the house with a doggy door that leads to the back and entry to the garage.

I will ONLY be caring for YOUR dog(s) -along with my own (unless at your home and then my babies will stay at home). I do not want your dog stressed out by new surroundings compounded with a bunch of new dog personalities for them to try to figure out.

We have a beautiful greenbelt that we often play ball and frisbee with our two on nice days. We have a large park (Greenbelt Park) next door and a dog park (Baldy View DP) a couple streets down. I know that not everyone is comfy with dog parks which I completely understand! We will not go unless instructed by you!

We can also walk (or drive) a couple blocks over to the viewing area of the airport, have lunch and watch the planes (I've attached a pic). Car rides and Starbucks trips are a staple - unless your baby doesn't do well in the car and if not, that's ok too!

As you can see from a couple pics, I'm not opposed to vegging out on the couch or bed and watching TV if that is what they enjoy (Obviously mine do!!) There is a dog bed downstairs, in the upstairs hallway, two in every bedroom and one in the garage. We have 5 baskets of toys throughout the house and in the backyard (along with some in reserves) so there is NO shortage of FUN! In all honesty, this is our dogs home - we just live here :)

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.