Melissa D.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Krista C.
Krista C.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa is AMAZING with my dog Deacon!! He loves her and her dogs so much, he's a little sad when he leaves!! Melissa gets two thumbs and 4 paws UP!! Not only is she great with dogs, she is a great person. Can't recommend her enough!

Melissa D.
Melissa D.
Cat P.
Cat P.
Nov 19, 2017

Nobody takes better care of their dogs than Melissa. My dog adores her. She’s responsible and very knowledgeable about dogs and cats. When it comes to my best friend and sidekick, I know he’s in good hands with Melissa.

Melissa D.
Melissa D.
Cindy M.
Cindy M.
Jul 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog, Sparky, was spoiled and pampered at Melissa's! She snuggled him on the couch-his absolute favorite! We love her flexibility with scheduling but appreciate most her great care of our boy!

Melissa D.
Melissa D.

About Melissa

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Smyrna Market Village Area Sitter

Trustworthy Smyrna - Williams Park based dog sitter – no kids, experienced dog owner, two furry friends to show your fur-baby around.   
Larger fenced yard with plenty of room to run. Trees with squirrels to chase. House air conditioned comfort.
I'm comfortable with special diets, administering medicine and special needs. I have experience with senior dogs and special needs dogs. I've had many pets over the years and have always watched friends and neighbor's pets.
I'm home ...

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Mazie Mae

Jack Russell Terrier and Yorkshire Terrier
1 year, 6 mo. old, 8 lbs.

SAVANNAH

Mixed and Parson Russell Terrier
1 year, 6 mo. old, 28 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.