(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

Reviews

4 Reviews

Tania S.
Tania S.
Jun 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa took fantastic care of our Puppy Rudy. She made him feel right at home, took him for walks (even when he didn't want to) and played fetch with him in her yard. The stay gave him great practice getting along with cats as she has a tiny little kitten; by the end they were sitting on the same couch together. I would definitely trust Melissa to watch our Baby Rudy again in the future.

Melissa D.
Sharon L.
Sharon L.
Jun 7, 2019

Melissa is one of the most caring and loving young woman you will ever meet. She has loved all animals all her life. She helped her parents raise seeing eye dogs for years. Her kindness and gentleness towards all pets and people is beyond words. Having Mellissa as a loving dog caregiver would be a benefit for all.
.

Melissa D.
Phyllis J.
Phyllis J.
Jun 6, 2019

About Melissa,

I have known Melissa for many years. She is a lovely, outgoing, happy person. Her parents had black labs for seeing eye dogs all of her life. So she is certainly well qualified to walk and take care of families pride and possession's. She has a new kitten her last one made it until 10.

Phyllis Jarvis

Melissa D.

About Melissa

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animals just make life better

I’d love to take care of your beloved furry family member and get some exercise myself while doing so! I am a true animal lover with experience training seeing-eye puppies (3), family dogs and cats. I will love them like they are my own and make sure they have fun while receiving quality care and attention. I have experience with both diabetic dogs and cats, so I am familiar with administering insulin shots when ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, however I’d like to know how well they walk on a leash- are they pullers?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Melissa's Pets

Colby

Domestic Longhair
3 months old, 2 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Walks around Saratoga, possibly to the dog park in Spa State Park, I love to play fetch or even watch them swim, if allowed.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.