Melissa C.

Gramercy, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Doggy Day Care

$75
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Marcia C.
Marcia C.
Oct 13, 2016

If you're looking for someone to endlessly love and care for your dog, you should definitely use Melissa! Melissa helped train our dog as a puppy and was very kind and patient. Your dog will be in the best hands with Melissa and certainly not lacking love and affection!

Melissa C.
Melissa C.
Christy E.
Christy E.
Oct 6, 2016

Melissa is the best!! Very trustworthy, reliable and communicative (she will happily share photos of your dogs and keep you updated). Melissa knew my dog, Chloe for most of her life and helped take care of her over the last several years and was attune to her needs as an elder dog. Chloe was always so happy to be around Melissa. Melissa is sweet and easygoing, and will go above and beyond to make sure ...

Melissa C.
Melissa C.

About Melissa

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Reliable, caring, active dog lover

Hi! My name is Melissa and I am a total dog lover! I am an easygoing and responsible person who is slightly (incredibly) obsessed with dogs. I have an adorable 90lb lap dog and had experience sitting a senior dog before I rescued a dog of my own 3+ years ago. I love taking dogs for walks or simply staying put and hanging. I can assure you that your dog will be in the best ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

• Any specific personality traits (how they interact with other dogs, etc.)?
• Any special requirements (required medications, eating habits/treats allowed, required exercise, etc.)?
• House-trained (puppy pads, outdoors, etc.)?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.