Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Todd D.
Todd D.
November 30, 2015
Verified Stay

Pros: Melissa was a very communicative sitter, and took care to send pictures, and keep us up to date on our dog's stay and care. This was our dog's first time ever away from us, and she was very nervous, and not friendly to Melissa. Melissa was good about being patient and allowing her time to acclimate. She was also flexible regarding the drop-off and pickup times. The dog was fed and watered and given ...

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Sarah R.
Sarah R.
November 27, 2015
Verified Stay

Awful. Daisy ran out the house crying. Worst part- the sitter did not tell me she was going to be away for over six hours on both days. Melissa's house is extremely cluttered. If your dog is used to a clean and orderly household, she will probably not like it here. Melissa apparently (read in reviews below) bathes the dog before you pick her up, but Daisy smells like she got sprayed by a vanilla ...

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Gecel F.
Gecel F.
October 24, 2015
Verified Stay

Melissa has been an amazing sitter. I have leafy used her 3 times. The last time, the original sitter for my dog didn't show up and I called Melissa in hopes that she would have availability. She wasn't even home and dropped whatever she was doing so she could meet with me in order for me to make my flight.

Melissa has a spacious backyard, a couple of dogs of her own so Rin has ...

Melissa B.
Melissa B.

About Melissa

33
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Pet Partners
  • Rover 101
  • Expired Background Check

Your dog will feel like family and have a blast!

$20 OFF YOUR FIRST STAY!!! We are a couple in our thirties and have been married for fifteen years. Our son is eight and loves animals. Your dog(s) would join our two Mini Aussies for a snuggle in the house and a frolic in our good sized back yard. I am a stay-at-home mom for my son, our dogs ,and fifteen plus rabbits.. My husband delivers finished milk products for Alpenrose Dairy and runs ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

How is your dog with children and other dogs? Are they attracted to rabbits in cages? Where does your dog like to sleep?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Melissa's Pets

Rizby (Carston's 4-H Dog)

Miniature Australian Shepherd
6 years, 2 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Jet

Miniature Australian Shepherd
7 years, 2 mo. old, 27 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.