Melissa B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
10 Reviews

Ann J.
Ann J.
Aug 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Our Biscuit had a great time with Melissa and her family. Penny, the pug, was a super friendly host, too. They apparently preferred to share a bed! Biscuit was glad to see us return, but I'm sure he would have been happy to stay, too. Thanks for the obvious TLC, Melissa!

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Michelle H.
Michelle H.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa and her family and friendly Pug and cat were a perfect find. We were given updates and pictures throughout our Pug’s stay. Such a comfort being on vacation and knowing your pet is being well cared for. Their family even took our dog to a picnic so he wouldn’t be left alone!

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Holly L.
Holly L.
Jun 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was amazing! We met her before our stay and she sent us daily updates with pictures of our dog. He was well taken care of and seemed to have s wonderful time. We highly recommend her and would definitely book with her again.

Melissa B.
Melissa B.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Stay at home Mom with yard and pug!

Hi! I'm Melissa. My husband and I live with our two daughters, our pug and one cat. I have been a dog lover since I was a child. I have grown up with dogs and now have a 5 year old pug who we just adore. I have years of experience including volunteering at the Oregon humane society, attending vet tech school, and dog sitting. I am a stay at home Mom so your dog ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other animals? Does your dog get along with children? Are they completely potty trained?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Melissa's Pets

Penny

Pug
5 years, 10 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

We love to walk around our quiet neighborhood and there is also a dog park nearby. Our family loves to be outdoors!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.