House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Kristal H.
Kristal H.
June 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa was fantastic with our animals. I never worried because I knew our furry loved ones were in good hands. Melissa was exactly on time with her visits and was consistent with her Rover cards. She even went above and beyond of what we asked. We are definitely going to use Melissa again.

Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Connie L.
Connie L.
June 19, 2017

Melissa is very dependable and conscientious. She loves our dogs and follows our instructions when she takes care of them. She always gives them tender, loving care! I would recommend her to anyone?

Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Kristi D.
Kristi D.
June 18, 2017

Melissa has a love for animals and is an excellent dog sitter. She is incredibly reliable and a trustworthy person. I have her dog sitting for my bull terrier and I know that my vacation will be care free knowing that he will be well cared for !

Melissa A.
Melissa A.

About Melissa

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I love dogs! cuddle, play, & love!

I stay with my mom and step dad four times per year and help to care for their two dogs, a Shih Tzu and a rescue dog that is at least part Shih Tzu. I walk, feed, brush, and play with them! I also have a roomate who lives with me who has a Beagle/Terrier mix and I love her so much! I just have a soft spot when it comes to dogs! I ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

If I will be walking your dog I will want to know how he/she reacts to other dogs and people so I can be prepared and safe. I will want to make sure that a dog is potty trained if I have them here at my home. If your dog is not friendly with other dogs I can close a gate to ensure that my roomates' dog can stay in the lower level and your dog can stay in the upper level with me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Rose (roomates' dog)

Beagle and Rat Terrier
7 years, 5 mo. old, 35 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.