Melissa A.

(7)
Response Rate: 88%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

7 Reviews

Donna D.
Donna D.
Jan 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was great! Kept me updated with pictures and I came home to a happy dog and nice clean house!

Melissa A.
Sheryl S.
Sheryl S.
Aug 23, 2018

I have know Melissa for 24 years. She is and always has been responsible. She is a loving mother and ha always taken great care of her pets.

Melissa A.
Christopher F.
Christopher F.
Aug 21, 2018

Melissa is a kind gentle woman. Loves animals and is very nurturing. She is trustworthy and responsible and loving . I wish I could have her watch my fur baby every day

Melissa A.

About Melissa

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home Full Time! I'll love your pup!

I love all animals and want to make them happy. My dogs are like my children, and if you are like me you know what I mean!!
I have owned dogs and cats all of my life and desire the best care for all pets!
I also volunteer weekly at my local animal shelter, The Lake Dallas Animal Shelter.
My children are all grown now, so I would like to dedicate my days for taking ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds and sizes. I have no preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Oreo

Border Collie
13 years, 7 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Sophie

Border Collie
8 years, 7 mo. old, 38 lbs.

Babe

Great Pyrenees
1 year, 7 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I love to go on walks in parks and by the lake. Swimming is fun at my pool or owners pools. I love to play fetch with tennis balls and other toys.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.