Melisa H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melisa can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Melisa can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melisa's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Melisa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
37 Reviews

William T.
William T.
Jul 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Excellent! Very easy to work with. Hassle free, couldn't be any easier... Melissa was accomadating with my last minute schedule and changes. She kept me informed about my dog and sent me pictures as well. She is very friendly and dogs must love her... My German Shepherd is shy but he wasn't at all with her and enjoyed playing with her pup. He came home smelling and looking great, fresh from the bath she gave ...

Melisa H.
macy l.
macy l.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was flexible with our schedule and quick to respond! We will definitely be rebooking!

Melisa H.
Francesca F.
Francesca F.
Jul 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Melisa was great taking care of Bruno for us during the holiday weekend! She was was quick to respond to all of my messages and was flexible for both drop-off and pick up! We received two photo updates during the stay and would definitely book again.

Melisa H.

About Melisa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Uptown Puppy Pad!

Dog owners will love the way that I get along with dogs. I treat other dogs as I would treat my own dog by being playful, spoiling them with yummy treat and giving them lots of tummy rubs. Owners will mostly love my flexible schedule (it’s always good to have a pet sitter who is flexible and can step in on short notice, it makes life a little easier), my sensitivity towards dogs (I ...

What Melisa would like to know about your dog

One thing I would like to know is if he/she has any allergies or has a medication schedule.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melisa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Melisa's Pets

Rocky

Yorkshire Terrier
3 years, 9 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Melisa watches your pet

Walking in the uptown neighborhood and playing in my dog park.

In Melisa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melisa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.