Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melina can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Melina can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


3 Reviews

Heather H.
Heather H.
Aug 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Thank you Melina and family for taking such great care of the pups. My dogs can be a little difficult during drop off time but Melina assured me that they would be comfortable in her home as they are in their own home. And she did! Not long after I left, I received a picture of them playing with her dogs. I would definitely recommend Melina to all dog owners.

Melina G.
Melina G.
Nikki J.
Nikki J.
Sep 1, 2016

Melina dogs at my dioxin for me in April 2016 while I was away for about 3 to 4 days. I got daily check ups even text and pictures to show me what my dog he was doing.
I will definitely have Melina watch my dog again for me when I go out of town. She is absolutely fantastic! I mean seriously she was so good to my doggy. She treated him like he was ...

Melina G.
Melina G.

About Melina

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I love furry babies!!!

Hello! I am a fur-mom of two dogs. Roscoe is a 11 month old Standard Poodle and weighs 57 pounds, He is super sweet and playful yet calm. He gets a long with other dogs just fine. I also have a small 4 month old Old English Bulldog that I rescued when she was only 5 weeks old. She was dumped at a vets office and left to die. I have a love for animals ...

What Melina would like to know about your dog

I would want to know if the dog is kid friendly and if they are aggressive.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melina's Pets


3 years, 1 mo. old, 57 lbs.


Old English Bulldog
2 years, 5 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Melina watches your pet

I am able to walk with one dog or multiple dogs at once. I enjoy a leisurely walk only if the concrete is not too hot or if there is a shaded and grassy area available. It is very important to me to maintain the safety of the pet I am walking. I respect the dogs wishes to stop and take breaks and sniff around. After all, the walk is to be enjoyed by the dog I am walking.

In Melina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.