Meli S.

Response Rate: 83%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Meli can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Meli can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Gabby H.
Gabby H.
Jan 13, 2017

Meli was a great sitter for Rocco, who quickly got comfortable and made himself at home here. She walked him regularly, took him to the beach, and was patient when dealing with any "accidents" or yapping outbursts he had .they made a great pair.

Meli S.
Meli S.

About Meli

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I like dogs and appreciate them : )

I have a lot of respect for dogs, (all life really). I appreciate them and enjoy understanding them and feel they are truly great friends and company . Especially in the cities, I feel they need much to be out and exploring and when inside to have much attention and love. I'm a visual artist and freelance/work in and out of our loft space. We have been called a "Artist sanctuary", we are a few ...

What Meli would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences, wanna understand them all. I would like to know some basics, of how they are, there routines, meals, and a bit of their training.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Meli's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Meli's Pets

Luna

American Bulldog and PitBull Mix
4 years, 2 mo. old, 52 lbs.

When Meli watches your pet

I live in bushwick brooklyn, We'd take walks around the hood, go everywhere dogs are allowed. Like parks and coffee shops, to the beaches(I have a van) Molasses bookstore, where we can sit, draw and write. At home, another great place. we'd play, and enjoy a movie from time to time. Yea we'd have a lot of fun

In Meli's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Meli's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.