Melanie V.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Adam H.
Adam H.
Oct 6, 2014
Verified Stay

We won't use a Kennel anymore!

I don't know if it just happened to be the weekend we were gone or if this is how Melanie always takes care of the dogs she watches, but I think our dog was in heaven. Between going to the Dog park and going on hikes, I don't think our dog wanted to come back home... he tried to go back with Melanie vs. come with us!

Melanie was ...

Melanie V.
Melanie V.
Kyle A.
Kyle A.
May 18, 2014

Melanie is an amazingly hard working individual. She's been independent for a long time and she learned the value of a dollar early in life. She takes things very seriously and is a hard-worker and up for any challenge she is given.

Melanie V.
Melanie V.

About Melanie

10
years of experience
  • HSUS Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Your Dog Will Become Family!

I am 24 years old and have been a dog sitter since I was in middle school! I love all dogs and own an Australian Shepherd mix and a cat. I am
currently living in a house with a partially fenced back yard. I love being outdoors with my dog and I am always taking them to parks, on walks, etc! I have had years of experience around all breeds of dogs and have learned ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

I would just like to know a bit of background information on the dogs personality, and how they are around other dogs. I do not have any breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will take your dogs for walks on the golf cart paths around Peachtree City. There are tons of golf cart trails right near my house that I walk my dogs on daily!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Most likely I will take your dogs back to your house to sleep, but occasionally I will keep your dogs with me. If they do stay with me at my house I would keep them in my room either in a crate, or on a bed on the ground.

Time I'll spend with your dog
What I usually do is keep your dogs with me during the day and then take them back to their homes at night.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much time as I can! I love taking dogs out to parks, to lakes, on walks, etc so that usually takes up some time!

Extra house-sitting services
Yes I am willing to do any extra tasks.

Melanie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.