Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host 1 dog per night.
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Eddie S.
Eddie S.
May 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Sierra had a great stay with another playful dog. Melanie took great care of my dog and was very accommodating with drop off and pick up

Melanie S.
Melanie S.
Barbara C.
Barbara C.
Aug 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Melanie and her family took Red right in and made him part of the group--he loved being there. He was very relaxed and happy when I picked him up--no anxiety at all. There's lots of room for dogs to play there and it was a perfect setting for him.

Melanie S.
Melanie S.
Summer L.
Summer L.
Jul 5, 2017

I love taking my dog Frank to see Melanie! I've trusted Melanie with Frankie since he was 10 weeks old (he's almost a year old now) and he loves her. She has always been super reliable, even accommodating me when I need a dog sitter in a quick pinch. I highly recommend Melanie, she's caring, loves all dogs even takes them to the beach, which is Frankies favorite place!

Melanie S.
Melanie S.

About Melanie

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, acre fully fenced

I have a huge fully fenced acre of land, an abundance of tennis balls, and I encourage water dogs! I live 3 minutes from washoe lake and I take my dog and kids almost every single day so if that's something your dog would enjoy then please let them join us for the day! I am comfortable with any breed and my dog is as well! I have previously hosted a great pernease, Belgian mallanois ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

All I ask is that we do an initial meeting of the dogs and the yard and make sure everyone/pup is comfortable. I also prefer dogs that are ok with small children. Preferably dogs that come immediately by name for anyone interested in lake trips, other than that I welcome all!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melanie's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Melanie's Pets

Biscuit

Australian Shepherd and Labrador Retriever
3 years old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.