Melanie P.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Melanie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Elena O.
Elena O.
Mar 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Melanie did look after our dog very well. She kept in touch with us while we were away and even sent pictures regularly which we did appreciate very much. Bella seemed happy and just as well as she was when we left her with Melanie.

Thanks again Melanie for looking after our dog.

Melanie P.
Christy C.
Christy C.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie replied right away to my request, which was great because the first 3 didn't. Worked out great: she was walking distance from my house, very flexible with drop off and pick up times, and my dog Chelsea made a new friend in her young daughter!

Melanie P.
Christina W.
Christina W.
Jul 17, 2018

Her dogs are like family. Wonderful dog owner. Melanie is very nice and attentive. She has a backyard for the dogs to roam around in. She treats her dogs with much love.

Melanie P.

About Melanie

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog is our family!

I'm a stay at home mom with two kids and two dogs. I adopted my first dog from the San Francisco Animal & Control Center 10 years ago and then rescued another dog 4 years after my first. I take care of my fur babies just like my kids. I make sure they have the upmost care and I would do the same for your pet. I do provide a safe environment inside and outside ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

Does your pet get along with kids under 10 yrs and other small breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melanie's Pets

SANDI

Mixed
11 years, 7 months old, 19 lbs.

MILO (MEE-L0)

Maltese and Shih Tzu
7 years, 7 months old, 12 lbs.

When Melanie watches your pet

I live near Lake Merced and a school. There's a lot of walking grounds and huge open field at the school for dogs to run around.

In Melanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Melanie's Neighborhood

Melanie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.