Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

34
repeat clients
73 Reviews

Karen K.
Karen K.
May 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie is great and my dog, Squizzy, loves staying with her and her family. Melanie is very organized and the whole family pitches in to make me and Squizzy comfortable and welcome. I wish we had found Melanie when Squizzy was younger so she could take advantage of the wonderful long walks and hikes that Melanie does with the more active dogs. Melanie was able to cater to Squizzy age 's and limitations and still ...

Melanie O.
Melanie O.
Karen G.
Karen G.
Mar 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome, as usual :-)

Melanie O.
Melanie O.
Pauline W.
Pauline W.
Mar 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie has just looked after my 3 dogs as well as my house for an entire week and I couldn't be happier! She is excellent and my babies adore her! They've been walked, run, fed & looked after as if they were her own. I continue to reserve Mel for any trips I have to take - I'd be daft not to - she's the best! 10/10 Mel!

Melanie O.
Melanie O.

About Melanie

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lake Trail Animal Adventures

Hello, I'm Melanie!
I am a graduate of the Animal Care Aide program at NIC, and Animal Sciences at ICS, employed P/T through Woofy's Pet Food.

I once offered Dog Daycare, walking and all the other services, but my life has changed and the only service I offer now is in-hoouse boarding. I have two limited spots, and do no take extra dogs, no matter the circumstance.

I specialize in high energy breeds, as ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

Does it like to be around other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Melanie's Pets

Destry

Australian Shepherd
3 years, 10 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Andy

2 years, 10 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Melanie watches your pet

Agility tunnels, pools, long walks, beaches, trails, tricks and treats!

In Melanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.