Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
2 Reviews

Gary R.
Gary R.
March 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie is super kind and friendly! I was in desperate need of meeting a sitter ASAP and thankfully enough Melanie came through to the rescue! Aria loved her stay, Melanie was sending updates, pictures and videos messages every 5-10 minutes! I plan to bring our little pup back to Mel soon!

Melanie K.
Aria was a perfect little princess lady . She is still a baby , even though she was only here for a ...
Melanie K.
Marcela R.
Marcela R.
March 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie was just amazing with Benjamin. She and her husband were very special with Benjamin and made him feel like at home. Thank you for taking such good care of benji. He misses you both!!!

Melanie K.
Thank You Marcela! We really love that little guy ! Thank you for introducing little Benji into our life! He's ...
Melanie K.

About Melanie

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full-time - fenced yard- walks

My husband and I are animal lovers, but I would be the main watch keeper since I am home full time :) We have been around puppies our whole life. I call all doggies, puppies (regardless if they're young and old) I grew up with Cocker Spaniels and my husband with a Mini Pinscher (who is now a active 15 yr old boy). We currently do not have any dogs at home since he stays at ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

I love all of these pups ! I have personal experience with Cocker Spaniels and Mini Pinschers . Please let me know if your pup needs extra medical attention prior. I am experienced with administering medication with "pill pocket" treats to dogs in need.
I do not take in dogs from different families. I do not like the uncertainty of how they will interact. If you give me the opportunity to watch your pooch, he / she will be the only one.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.