Melanie H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host 1 dog per night.
Melanie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
9 Reviews

Camryn B.
Camryn B.
Oct 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie is absolutely amazing. Hazel had such a good time!!

Melanie H.
Awww thanks Camryn! I loved having 2 Hazels in the house :)! We look forward to seeing her again soon!
Melanie H.
Beverly L.
Beverly L.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Dusty had the best time staying with Melanie and her pup, Hazel. She has a beautiful outdoor deck and yard for dogs to run and play and a relaxing living room for them to recharge afterwards. I will definitely use Melanie again when we are back in town and I highly recommend her to watch your fur babies!

Melanie H.
Thank you so much, Beverly! We so enjoyed having Dusty play with us on Friday...Hazel is still worn out ...
Melanie H.
Bambi E.
Bambi E.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Tucker had a great stay with Melanie while we visited the Biltmore. She sent a LOTof pictures of his stay, took him for a walk, and kept us updated of their day together. I appreciate knowing what he is doing while off in unfamiliar places.

Melanie H.
We loved having Tucker come play with us for the day! He is welcome to come back any time :)!
Melanie H.

About Melanie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Will love on your dog like my own!

I have been dog sitting for 15 years for friends and family and was FINALLY able to rescue my own pup 3 years ago when I finally got a fenced in yard. I work from home full time and would love the opportunity to take care of your dog, so long as he or she would get along with my black lab mix, Hazel. I am available to host your pup at my house for ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melanie's Pets


Labrador Retriever and Mixed
3 years, 2 mo. old, 54 lbs.

When Melanie watches your pet

Neighborhood walks, strolls thru the French Broad River park followed by a drop in to the dog park there, weekend hikes, backyard play

In Melanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.