Melanie F.

Melanie F.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Mary K.
Mary K.
Apr 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie was great with our little ones & we really appreciated all the photos & updates!

Melanie F.
Melanie F.
Connie B.
Connie B.
Jun 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Melanie was great! She was available on short notice and took great care of our 3 dogs. Loved the regular updates and pictures! Will def call her again :)

Melanie F.
Melanie F.
Don U.
Don U.
Apr 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Melanie did a wonderful job housesitting with my dog, and I really appreciated all the photos she sent throughout the visit.

Melanie F.
Melanie F.

About Melanie

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Vet Tech for your furry family!

••NEW! As a small business photographer, I am starting to offer professional pictures of your dogs while they are with me!! I love doing it and would like to offer it and expand my services! I will be offering it for free to test the waters!

I have been working with animals for 7+ years. The past 5 have been working at boarding facilities and the past 2 have also included veterinary work. I have ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any food allergies?
Do they have any triggers while on walks or around the house (squirrels, loud noises)
Do they get along well with dogs of all sizes? Especially giant breeds?
Are they food or toy aggressive?
What does their everyday life look like? (Very energetic, laying on the couch all day, etc)
How do they do in dog parks or off-leash areas?

I have experience with giant breeds, as I have. Great Dane of my own, so they are always welcome!

However, I also have numerous experience with dogs of all sizes, and love ALL breeds!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melanie's Pets

Cooper

Golden Retriever
7 years, 5 mo. old, 76 lbs.

Apollo

Great Dane
3 years, 5 mo. old, 145 lbs.

When Melanie watches your pet

We will take walks all over the neighborhood, and if the weather is right, we might even venture for a small hike down the green belt! If your dog likes running, we will go for a jog. If your dog is older, we will take a short leisure walk. Your preferences are what I will follow, and I will make sure your dog has the best time while you are away!

In Melanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.