Melanie D.

Melanie D.

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Melanie

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Love your fur-baby as my own!!

I am hard working and reliable. I will love your fur-babies as my own! My fur-baby is a 9 years old shepherd mix, named Lena, and loves other dogs, if possible I love to walk her with others for some much needed socializing. You should see her with my neighbors fur-baby, it's so cute!

I have a full-time job in West-Asheville Monday-Thursday 8am-6pm. With my background in accounting I pay great attention to detail! I ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

I take extensive notes when we meet, however, treats and potty bags are crucial to a good visit. If they are allowed on the furniture that is also nice to know.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Melanie watches your pet

I love a good walk as much as your fur-baby! If you have a park nearby to explore you can find us there, if not, no worries, we'll be exploring the neighborhood. I also love a good game of fetch, in addition to, plenty of belly rubs.

Melanie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.